Project 2: Painting Continued

Posted: October 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I am still working on painting the office. We (it’s probably mostly me) seem to be a little A.D.D. when it comes to working on projects at the house. I think we have started a hundred projects, and I’m not sure that I can truly think of one that has been completed. There has to be at least one… At any rate, my goal for the week is to finish the painting job in the office. In an effort to save money on fancy curtains, I wanted to incorporate stripes to give the appearance of chair railing  I’m not going to lie about it. My husband’s pretty concerned that I’m going to turn a room into a circus tent with the stripes. My concern has been paint bleeding through, especially with plaster walls. This probably seems silly to paint experts everywhere, but I always assumed there was just one type of painters tape – blue painters tape. However, after my many trips to the home improvement store, I now know there are a ton of different types of painters tape designed for different wall types. I hope that I chose the right one for the project!

Leave a Reply

