Fixing a leaky faucet

Posted: December 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

Royalty Free Stock Photography: Bath tub faucet. Image: 908357

Drip! Drip!! Drip!!!  All day and all night this is what I hear out of our bathroom.  Not only is it annoying, but we could be wasting almost 3 gallons of water per day.

With so many projects to do around the house, I’ve been looking for small projects that I can tackle on my own.  I am always a little nervous about demo work in this home because I am never quite sure what I am going to find.  A tutorial on repairing leaky faucets by Pretty Handy Girl was the motivation I needed.  The repair was quick and simple, and luckily for me there weren’t any surprises.

Just as the tutorial describes, I shut off the main water valve.  Then I went to work in the bathroom removing the handle and all the fittings.  Before I knew it I had a non-leaky faucet!

Leave a Reply

