Modified coffee table desk

Posted: December 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

Stock Photos: Wooden Coffee Table. Image: 4484883This isn’t exactly a home renovation project, but we have been trying to finish our office for quite awhile.  However, one of the main staples in an office is a desk, which we don’t have.  Well I have my desk from when I was in 4th grade that my parents so generously gave to us.  However, it doesn’t quite do the trick.

I was really excited to see that Blissfully Ever After was able to create a desk out of a coffee table because when we moved into this house we acquired quite a few hand-me-downs including an abundance of coffee and end tables.  In the tutorial they are able to find an old table for a good price on Craigslist.  I don’t tend to have the same luck with bargain finds like this, but I think I could modify a couple 4×4 fence posts to achieve a similar result and keep it within my budget.

Leave a Reply

